Australian Embassy
Federated States of Micronesia
Republic of the Marshall Islands; Republic of Palau

About us

 

Welcome to the Australian Embassy in Pohnpei!

 

The Australian Embassy in Pohnpei is responsible for Australia’s relations with the:

  • Federated States of Micronesia (FSM)
  • Republic of Palau (ROP)
  • Republic of the Marshall Islands (RMI)
  • United States Territory of Guam
  • Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI) - Saipan

 

Head of Mission

Ambassador George Fraser

Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of Palau and the Republic of the Marshall Islands. 

US Territory of Guam and the Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands.

 

     

 

Opening hours
 

The Embassy is open from 8:30am to 5:00 pm Monday to Friday except for public holidays.

Embassy phone number +691 320 5448 or email    phpi.mail@dfat.gov.au

Web: www.fsm.embassy.gov.au

www.facebook.com/AustralianEmbassyPNI

 

2018 Public Holidays

Monday 1 January 2018, New Year's Day

Monday 12 March 2018, Canberra Day

Friday 30 March 2018, Good Friday

Monday 2 April 2018, Easter Monday

Thursday 10 May 2018, FSM Constitution Day

Monday 11 June 2018, Queen's Birthday

Tuesday 11 September 2018, Liberation Day

Friday 2 November 2018, FSM Independence Day (in lieu)

Monday 12 November 2018, Veterans Day (in lieu)

Tuesday 25 December 2018, Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December 2018, Boxing Day

Thurday 27 December 2018, Additional DFAT Holiday

Friday 28 December 2018, Additional DFAT Holiday

Monday 31 December 2018, Additional DFAT Holiday

 

 

CONSULAR PRIVACY COLLECTION STATEMENT

Providing consular assistance to Australians overseas is a core function of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT). In order to provide effective consular assistance, DFAT is required to collect, use and disclose an individuals’ personal information.

 
The privacy of consular clients and their families is a fundamental aspect of managing consular cases. Information about how DFAT collects, uses, discloses and stores personal information related to consular cases in accordance with the Privacy Act 1988 can be found at http://www.dfat.gov.au/dept/consular/privacy.html.This notice is provided pursuant to Australian Privacy Principle 5.


DFAT’s privacy policy can be accessed at  http://www.dfat.gov.au/privacy.html